I know this is a thing on Reddit where idiot kids will circumvent ToS and subreddit rules by deleting their commment because it remains as a notification, while removing any reportable trace, but that’s not how Lenny works. Deleted comments show that a person commented but does not show they comment.

So, why is this so common?

(If this isn’t the place to ask, my apologies. I just don’t know what the right pace to ask it is if this isn’t the one. Also. I’m blocking all the clowns that think it’s funny to comment and delete.)

  • dream_weasel@sh.itjust.works
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    3
    ·
    21 days ago

    The reasoning is fair but it kinda sucks for the rest of us. Like, maybe you could roll a new account? I’m fairly certain your posts would be archived and retrievable no? Just inconvenient for regular people who don’t care who you are anyway.